Important Notes about Star Wars: The Force Awakens  


Star War fans here in Singapore and around the world are highly anticipating the screening of Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Star Wars: The Force Awakens is the 7th instalment of Star Wars series and the first film in Star Wars sequel trilogy. The story revolves around the events thirty years after the Return of the Jedi in 1983.

Here are important notes about the upcoming film:

  • Casts: The film feature new leads like Poe Dameron, Rey and Finn. Casts include Harrison Ford (as Han Solo), Mark Hamill (as Luke Skywalker), Carrie Fisher (as General Leia Organa), Adam Driver (as Kylo Ren), John Boyega (as Finn), Daisy Ridley (as Rey), Oscar Isaac (as Poe Dameron), Andy Serkis (as Supreme Leader Snoke), Lupita Nyong’o (as Maz Kanata), Domhall Gleeson (as General Hux), Anthony Daniels (as C-3PO), Gwendoline Christie (as Captain Phasma), Kiram Shah (as Teedo) and many more.
  • Production: In 2012, Walt Disney Company acquired Lucasfilm and announced that the Star Wars: The Force Awakens is the first film in Star Wars sequel trilogy. It is produced by the famous J.J. Abrams together with Bryan Burk and Kathleen Kennedy. Lucasfilm is joined by Bad Robot Productions in producing the film. The filming started in 2014 in Iceland and Abu Dhabi. Other locations include Ireland and England. The film’s budget was $200 million and if you include the marketing and advertising costs, it amassed $423 million. With this, the film is prophesied to be a major box office success.   hqfl8kj0wcqnxtzfkkg2
  • Release: The film is arranged to premier in Los Angeles come December 14, 2015. Italy, France and other European countries will follow on December 16, 2015. In United Kingdom and Germany, it will be on December 17. Japan will see it on December 18. There are no news yet when it will be available here in Singapore but for sure it won’t be that long. The film is available in 3D and IMAX 3D. The film is expected to break box office records with $1 billion projected profits. It is said that the film has the possibility to cross the $2 billion dollar line.
  • Sequels: In 2014, Rian Johnson endorsed that he will direct the Episode VIII. The filming will also take place in London like its predecessor ‘The Force Awakens’. The filming will start in March 2016 and it is planned for release come May 26, 2017. As for the third sequel, Episode IX, it is confirmed that Colin Trevorrow will direct it.

Now you only have to wait. After many years of waiting, the force will surely awaken.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Post Navigation